Surprise Funiture Shopping.

As the job search continues, future husband and I are slowly making progress towards moving in together.  On my own, I am progressively throwing or giving away things I know I won’t take with me.  Although I am not a hoarder, I am a sentimental saver, so it’s not the easiest thing for me.

For example, instead of throwing or giving away old shirts that I know I won’t wear again, I have decided that at some point I will make one of these.  When?  No idea.  How?  I’ll figure it out at some point–it’s on the list.

But for a more uplifting note, we were doing some furniture browsing today and happened to find a dinette set we love at a great price!

We had originally planned on finding something secondhand, but between the price and the idea of having something new (both our couch and bed are used and already in storage), we bought it.  We’ll pick it up tomorrow, and I can’t wait to eat my first meal on it.  In just a few months, we’ll be married and in our own place.  Now if I could just find a job…

Leave a Reply

